Hooley's Hot Dog Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
First I thought this relish was too spicy for me, but I found myself eating 3 hot dogs with it - I really don't like hot dogs, so this is the best thing I like with it, didn't change a thing. Spicy but addicting. It does make a lot, so scale down if it's just a few of you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was yummy, even with sweet pickles and I am not a fan of sweet pickles. I guess all the other ingredients just balance everything out. My new favorite hot dog topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I saw this and thought I would like to try something different. Boy was this it. My husband read the recipe while I was making it and he said he was prepared Not to Like it, however, both of us loved this. Makes a lot, but I will be sharing some with my friends and family. Made it exactly according to the recipe and will use this often, especially in the summer. Think it will be good on hamburgers as well. Thanks for the recipe Hooley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
First rate! Really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boonesdaddy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I love this recipe! I didn't think it would be worth all the chopping for something that I normally squeeze out of a bottle, but was it ever! This combo complements the meat perfectly. Of course, if you do not use quality ingredients, it may turn out bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was AWESOME!! A new tist on the hot dog! We loved it only thing I did different was using half regular yellow and half spicy mustard. I was also out of horseradish so I used horseradish powder. I didn't scale it down and really glad I didn't as I expect the leftovers to be 10x better tomorrow. Thx for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This relish is GREAT! The horseradish added a wonderful zing to it. I felt like I was eating a Coney Island Dog! It really gave the hot dog alot of pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dogodigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Photo by Danley Shackelford
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was very very good. We can't get horseradish in where we live, so I made it with a little extra brown mustard (with the yellow) that had dill and mustard seed in it. We used it at our son's birthday party and everyone loved it. Somebody was even using it for a chip dip. (-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danley Shackelford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
excellent the only thing different i did since we like spicy is added a few jalapenos diced up in it. way good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
well i made this for a "hot dog party" as my daughter is a huge hot dog fan and I gotta say, it looks a little iffy once it's made (and it does make a boat load!), but it was a hit! I had made several chili toppings and relishes and this one by far was the party favorite. I even had to give out the recipe for it to half of the party guests. Of course I had a huge container to dole out as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States