Hooley's Hot Dog Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I really thought this sounded good, but I hated it. I thought it had a bitter bite that I could not tolerate. Sorry, I really wanted to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sedgewickville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
First I thought this relish was too spicy for me, but I found myself eating 3 hot dogs with it - I really don't like hot dogs, so this is the best thing I like with it, didn't change a thing. Spicy but addicting. It does make a lot, so scale down if it's just a few of you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
First rate! Really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boonesdaddy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I found that the recipe ingredients need to be re-scaled, even for a family of 4. Otherwise it is hard to use 20 servings within 5 days, as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I saw this and thought I would like to try something different. Boy was this it. My husband read the recipe while I was making it and he said he was prepared Not to Like it, however, both of us loved this. Makes a lot, but I will be sharing some with my friends and family. Made it exactly according to the recipe and will use this often, especially in the summer. Think it will be good on hamburgers as well. Thanks for the recipe Hooley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Hubby loved this Hooley Mooley! He eats hot dogs all the time, so I was looking for something more interesting for him to top them with. So glad I came across this recipe. He also enjoyed this on a bologna sandwich. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was yummy, even with sweet pickles and I am not a fan of sweet pickles. I guess all the other ingredients just balance everything out. My new favorite hot dog topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I was leary at first, but one delicious bite was all it took! 'Course I am a die hard hot dog fan - but this topping put my dog over the top! Thanks Hooley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fordyce, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States