Hooley's Hot Dog Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I love this recipe! I didn't think it would be worth all the chopping for something that I normally squeeze out of a bottle, but was it ever! This combo complements the meat perfectly. Of course, if you do not use quality ingredients, it may turn out bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I really thought this sounded good, but I hated it. I thought it had a bitter bite that I could not tolerate. Sorry, I really wanted to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sedgewickville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
First I thought this relish was too spicy for me, but I found myself eating 3 hot dogs with it - I really don't like hot dogs, so this is the best thing I like with it, didn't change a thing. Spicy but addicting. It does make a lot, so scale down if it's just a few of you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
First rate! Really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boonesdaddy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I found that the recipe ingredients need to be re-scaled, even for a family of 4. Otherwise it is hard to use 20 servings within 5 days, as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I saw this and thought I would like to try something different. Boy was this it. My husband read the recipe while I was making it and he said he was prepared Not to Like it, however, both of us loved this. Makes a lot, but I will be sharing some with my friends and family. Made it exactly according to the recipe and will use this often, especially in the summer. Think it will be good on hamburgers as well. Thanks for the recipe Hooley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Hubby loved this Hooley Mooley! He eats hot dogs all the time, so I was looking for something more interesting for him to top them with. So glad I came across this recipe. He also enjoyed this on a bologna sandwich. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was yummy, even with sweet pickles and I am not a fan of sweet pickles. I guess all the other ingredients just balance everything out. My new favorite hot dog topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I was leary at first, but one delicious bite was all it took! 'Course I am a die hard hot dog fan - but this topping put my dog over the top! Thanks Hooley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fordyce, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States