Hooley's Devil Stuffed Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These shrimp are really great & spicy. Even when served the next day, there is no loss of flavor or texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
these were gone within 10 mins!!! everybody loved them and agreed they must be made again, but double batch - at least. I found I needed more horseradish and chili sauce to get a true "deviled" taste. I steamed the shrimp in a beer/old bay mixture. SUPER! I could have eaten them all myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIG BOY
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Outstanding recipe. Took it to a cocktail party and the only changes were more horseradish and more hot sauce. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I used half Thai chili sauce and half regular, added much more horse radish and tobasco to taste a bit more nippy. Bought giant prawns and dungeness crab meat from Costco, quite a savings! Made this for a cocktail party and was a huge hit. People took the extras home and said they made a meal of just 3 of them. Excellent (but hard to slice prawns exactly right)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
It's an enjoyed meal for the whole family. Even my grandkids like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These were awesome! They looked as good as they tasted too. I followed the recipe exactly, although I would add a little more hot sauce next time, just a personal preference. Thanks for my new go-to impressive(yet easy!) recipe. I also left out the capers as I don't care for them. I have made these with "fake" crab as well, and they are still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this as one of my Christmas appetizers and everyone enjoyed it. I had trouble with the consistency of the crabmeat, though. It was very, very wet and watery. I also added much more horseradish and chili sauce - - it would have been too bland without it. Thanks Lolo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Took this to a Super Bowl party and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was ok, I didn't add as much of the spicy ingredients as the recipe called for because I wasn't sure if all the guests would like it. It was good, but if I make it again I would add all the spice to it, was abit bland without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vwolpert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States