Honeysuckle Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I've tried grilled pineapple before and really liked it, but this time I'm not sure if I like it as much. I'm not sure if I had my grill too hot, but the pineapple came out with too much of a smokey flavor that I did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
To die for! Grilling the pineapple slices so they have a bit of char on them gives them a flavor that is just outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I love this desert, my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mandaluyong City, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
instead of using the cherry brandy, i use the marchino cherry juice. it gives it a cherry flavor and gives it a little color. great tasteing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
This was GREAT. I will definitley be making this again. It was a hit! I served it with a little whipped topping. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I also used vanilla for the cherry brandy. It was an amazing dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A6N2N0A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
My family loved this pineapple. I used canned pineapple slices and substituted 1 teaspoon of Mexican vanilla for the brandy. It was great with grilled chicken and grilled corn on the cob. My son and I forked for the last slice. Will definitely grill again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
Absolutely Loved it. No kids here to test it on. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States