Honeysuckle Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
OK didn't put on grill, might be better that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was really good. I added a pinch of cayenne pepper to the marinade for a little spice. Grills best at dessert time when the coals are just starting to cool, otherwise the strips where the pineapple touches the grill will be black and burnt before the rest of the pineapple is tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
There's nothing quite like grilled pineapple and this was no exception! I didn't have cherry brandy on hand, so I subbed some Jack Daniel's Honey Whiskey instead. Instead of cutting it into rings I cut the pineapple into four sections and let it marinate for a few hours. I skewered it and topped it with a little turbinado sugar before grilling. This was fabulous with a scoop of vanilla ice cream - a very nice treat and a great way to end a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
7-10-11: This was OK, but Ann didn't eat much because the pineapple was reacting badly. Did it in the broiler, not the grill, and used vanilla extract for the brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by CubanCook
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
didn't have cherry brandy so I used peach brandy. also added some coconut flakes. Turned out very tasty and I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Loved it! I used spiced rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
i made more marinade so it would really soak in the flavor. And we served it with a little scoop of vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This was pretty good. I did not have any cherry brandy so I merged both recommendations and replaced it with 1/2 vanilla and 1/2 cherry juice. I think next time I will just grill the pineapple next time since it tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This was amazing. I used Captain Morgan's special stock rum instead of cherry brandy because I didn't have any in the house. Also used Greek honey. The two complimented each other very nicely. This is a wonderful side dish/dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hunt Valley, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Very good- I didn't have cherry brandy so I used dark rum and marinated the mix for about 3 hours. I didn't have ice cream either so I mixed some light sour cream, honey, cinnamon, and a little vanilla to make a dipping sauce. Great way to liven up a tateless pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States