Honey's Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I can't say enough about this cake! It is FANTASTIC! It is easy to make, it tastes incredible, and everyone LOVES it! I just use half the sugar cinnamon mixture for the middle though. EXCELLENT RECIPE! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
This is a moist, delicious bundt cake. I topped it with a Brown Sugar Carmamel glaze and everyone I served it to loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Delicious, moist and easy to make. I used a powdered sugar/milk glaze to decorate it, and flavored the glaze with just a tiny bit of lemon. I know I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
This cake had really good texture and flavor. I baked mine in a 9x13 inch pan, and instead of layering the cinnamon sugar, I just sprinkled it on top and swirled it around with a knife. It took about 45 minutes to bake, but the center was not set and the top was getting hard becasue of the cinn/sug mixture. I usually would set a peice of foil on top until it's done, but I let it cook a few more minutes and turned the oven off and let it sit there a while. The sides did turn out a little dry but I'm still rating this 4, because had I followed the directions as written, it would have turned out just fine. This is a good cake Diane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Mmmmoist and Deeelicious! I cut the 1 cup sugar layer in half and I didn't miss a thing! My husband ate half the cake by himself, and thats a big compliment because he usually restrains himself to a 2 slice maximum. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Very tasty. 3 cups is a lot of sugar, but it incorporated better than I expected. The streusel center also came out better than I thought - it looked a little alarming after I was DUMPING all that sugar into the center! Tastes like a snickerdoodle pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Definitely a "honey" of a cake that we made for our little honey's 14th birthday celebration yesterday. It was not overly sweet and very moist which we served with coffee chip ice cream on the side. HAPPY BIRTHDAY MISS TYLER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I loved this cake with a light fluffy icing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynseey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Easy to make and really good. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
YUMM YUMM YUMM!!!!! THIS IS THE BEST EVER BUNT CAKE. I MADE IT FOR COMPANY THE OTHER NITE AND EVERYONE RAVED ABOUT IT, EVEN THE KIDS. THANK YOU FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States