Honey's Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Very good. However, I would use half the sugar- cinnamon filling and add chopped nuts to this mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
We like our desserts less sweet, so I followed the other reviews and cut the sugar down by half. I also used only half of the cinnamon/sugar mixture. The cake turned out wonderful--the bottom forms a yummy crust and it was just the right amount of sweetness (it really does taste like snickerdoodle cookies!) Great with coffee! I set my timer at 60 minutes and the cake was a little dry the next day, so next time I'll probably check it at 45 min. This would make yummy cupcakes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton Freewater, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This was super easy and delicious. Perfect coffee type cake. I used about 1/2 the sugar cinnamon mixture at the advice of the reviews, and it was just enough. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Great cake! I took this to work for a coworker's birthday and everyone raved about it! It's a good brunch cake. I didn't use the full cup of cinnamon sugar in the middle layer, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. It was wonderful! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELGAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This was an amazing cake! I am going to be using it in the Raspberry Trifle from another recipe in this amazing website! Thanks for sharing, maybe a bit less sugar next time but none the less, fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This was my first bundt cake and it turned out beautifully. I took some other reviewers advice and used half the amount of sugar and cinnamon, but at the end wished I had stuck to the original recipe.It finished baking after 55 minutes and I iced it with a simple sugar glaze. It was moist and delicious. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I found that this cake was very delicious my bf also enjoyed it might cut back on the sugar though but other than that i will definately make this cake again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I can't say enough about this cake! It is FANTASTIC! It is easy to make, it tastes incredible, and everyone LOVES it! I just use half the sugar cinnamon mixture for the middle though. EXCELLENT RECIPE! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
This is a moist, delicious bundt cake. I topped it with a Brown Sugar Carmamel glaze and everyone I served it to loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Delicious, moist and easy to make. I used a powdered sugar/milk glaze to decorate it, and flavored the glaze with just a tiny bit of lemon. I know I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States