Honey's Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This is excellent receipe. I love it. Thanks Diane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Let me tell u all....I made this cake, we ate 1/2 of it all on a Sunday...had to get the rest out of the house or I'd have eaten the rest alone! Sent it to work with my husband and today being Thursday all his co-workers are STILL raving about it...it's a "keeper"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This recipe was easy to make and very moist and delicious. My husband and I wanted to eat the whole thing as soon as it came out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This is a wonderful and easy cake. Very moist.....and doesnt even need frosting. My family is gonna love desert tonite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
YUM! I have tried out a ton of coffee cake recipes, and this one is by FAR the best. I added an extra dollop of sour cream to make it extra moist. If it's the first time you've made it, don't be shy pouring in that cinnamon and sugar mixture! You could also add some chopped nuts to the cinnamon mixture if you like. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Everyone in my family absolutely loves this cake. Deeeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
this is the first time i made a cake from scratch...and the results were awesome!!!its was so great thanks for this recipe i will never buy another boxed cake mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and reduced the sugar/cinnamon mix to 1/2 cup. I used real butter and large eggs. I was not as impressed with this cake as I was expecting to be after reading all the great reviews. It was a very nice cake, but nothing spectacular. I most likely will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
All I can say is yummy! I am glad that I decided to follow the directions and use the full amount of sugar and cinnamon mixture. It looked like a lot but it is the perfect amount for this cake. My family went crazy over this cake...thanks Diane. I did watch the time and it only took 50 minutes for it to be done but ovens vary so make sure you keep an eye on it while it is baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States