Honey's Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This recipie was great. I made it into a layered cake and then made chocolage icing and covered the entire cake with coconut flakes. It was loved by youth, and adults. I recieve heaps of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
WonDerfuL!!! It's sooooo soft..Everybody loved it!! Just a little bit too sweet but taste really goood! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
so good!! I didn't care for the cinnamon-sugar thing, but the cake itself was sooo soft and moist and good! will definitely keep as a favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I don't have a Bundt pan, so I used a 9x13 pan which was fine except you will need to smooth out the extremely sticky batter. Smooth it out before adding the first cinnamon and sugar layer. Lots of compliments and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I made this cake and brought it into work for everyone. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Excellent. I have made this a couple of times now. The cinnamon sugar mixture is so good. I only use about half cup but I think I will use a little more next time. Delicious, easy and moist. Kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYG25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I used this recipe to make my "flag cake" for the 4th of July. It was a nice change from the standard white cake that is normally used for a flag cake. I made only slight changes:Used cake flour and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup as I don't like anything too sweet. I think I will try the Splenda for baking next time just to reduce the sugar. I used the "fluffy boiled icing" as it holds up well for hot,outdoor events...if you make it icing the same day as it is not good kept overnight. Several people at my party asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
pretty good cake! I was expecting a dense pound cake but this was more like a really moist, delicious coffee cake. Either way, we were pleased with the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
The sugar maixture in the middle was hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This is a simple yet delicious cake, very tender and moist. Will reduce the amount of cinnamon sugar next time. Definitely use a knife to swirl cinnamon sugar on top into batter before baking. My kids loved this cake. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States