Honeyed Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe was awesome... I added 1/2 cup chopped pecans as was mentioned and everyone loved them! And these were even better the next day... I blended up the leftovers and added them to some pancake batter for a delicious honey pecan sweet potatoe pancake treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
After reading the reviews i decided to add cinnamon, brown sugar, and pecans to the dish. All I can say is yummy! This will get worked into the rotation of side dishes for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipe had a nice flavor, with the addition of a little brown sugar and pecans one top for the last 15 minutes of baking. Also, the serving size must be off on this or sweet potatoes on the east coast are much larger than other places. I reduced the potatoes to 6, used half the butter the recipe calls for, and baked for 1 hours. I served 14 adults and still have about 3 servings leftover. Will make again but cut the potatoes down to 4 to serve the same number of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This recipe had some good flavor, although a little more butter than necessary. We followed the recipe as instructed and found the flavor to be good...the sweet potatoes had enough flavor that the honey/butter just enhanced! Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I thought that these would be sweeter than they were. I added some brown sugar and enjoyed them alot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Did not care for it. Cook time took a little longer. I like them mashed better I guess. Thanks anyway but will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Yummy! I used sliced sweet potatoes from my grocer's meat department and added a cinnamon crumb topping. I served it in a small pumpkin shell I'd gutted for fresh pumpkin pie and my four year old has a new favorite food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WANDA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
With some additions this was a big hit. I substituted some of the honey for maple syrup, added cinnamon, baked it much longer with no covering, basting from time to time, the last 15 minutes I added pecans and sprinkled with some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
These were pretty good. I think I would like them better if they were cooked uncovered and a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
so so needs more cooking time. i will go back to my own recipe.ok if you never cooked sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States