Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Yummy! Has a good sweet taste. I will surely use this recipe again. I did cut the recipe in half,it would have been way to much for my husband and I. I also flipped the pork chops half way through cooking to get both sides cooked in the sauce. I think it would be even better if it was marinated over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Very easy, very quick and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
It was easy and had a nice flavor. I didn't make any adjustments. My partner really loved it - I thought it was OK. He has more a sweet tooth than I do. Would make it again. I served this with Smushed Apples and Sweet Potatoes (from this site) and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Very nice,and quick and easy to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Both my boyfriend and I love this recipe. I sprinkled the pork chops with a little garlic powder before frying for 3 min per side, and my boyfriend suggested that I add about a tbsp brown sugar to the sauce. Also I only baked them for about 50 minutes. Absolutely delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Good start... leave out the honey (too sweet), no water, no onion,no pepper, increase the oil to 1/2 cup, increase the ginger to 1 tsp., and add 1 tsp. garlic. Marinade all for at least 3 hours and grill, frying is soo unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Church Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
Simply delicous! These where so tender that you could cut them with a fork! I however do reccommend another 2TBSP of honey ;)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Corthell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
I cooked this for my husband and myself. He loved it! I cooked it with a side of cheesy potato casserole. We had leftovers, so he brought it to work and som co-workers tried it and loved it! Thanks for the recipe! It is delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
oh...so much better than bottled sauces for pork.thankyou for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Sorry, I just did not care for this. I added extra honey and still it wasn't as sweet as I expected it would be. Just had an overwhelming onion flavor to me. Hubby thought it was OK but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States