Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Yummy! Has a good sweet taste. I will surely use this recipe again. I did cut the recipe in half,it would have been way to much for my husband and I. I also flipped the pork chops half way through cooking to get both sides cooked in the sauce. I think it would be even better if it was marinated over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Very easy, very quick and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
It was easy and had a nice flavor. I didn't make any adjustments. My partner really loved it - I thought it was OK. He has more a sweet tooth than I do. Would make it again. I served this with Smushed Apples and Sweet Potatoes (from this site) and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Very nice,and quick and easy to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Both my boyfriend and I love this recipe. I sprinkled the pork chops with a little garlic powder before frying for 3 min per side, and my boyfriend suggested that I add about a tbsp brown sugar to the sauce. Also I only baked them for about 50 minutes. Absolutely delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Good start... leave out the honey (too sweet), no water, no onion,no pepper, increase the oil to 1/2 cup, increase the ginger to 1 tsp., and add 1 tsp. garlic. Marinade all for at least 3 hours and grill, frying is soo unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Church Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
Simply delicous! These where so tender that you could cut them with a fork! I however do reccommend another 2TBSP of honey ;)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Corthell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
I cooked this for my husband and myself. He loved it! I cooked it with a side of cheesy potato casserole. We had leftovers, so he brought it to work and som co-workers tried it and loved it! Thanks for the recipe! It is delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
oh...so much better than bottled sauces for pork.thankyou for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Sorry, I just did not care for this. I added extra honey and still it wasn't as sweet as I expected it would be. Just had an overwhelming onion flavor to me. Hubby thought it was OK but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States