Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Love Love Love this recipe! I love the sweetness of this dish and i dont have ginger at my house...so i replace the ginger with Cinnamon Applesauce. I also add extra honey. I have the hardest time getting my kids to eat dinner at home...They devour this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Good and Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This recipe was easy & had a lot of flavor!! I, too, added more honey to it (4-5 tblsp). My husband doesn't care for pork but liked this recipe! i will definitely be cooking it again....maybe next time i'll not put in so much soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Great with a little extra honey and a sprinkling of brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anirtak1131

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very Good! I will double the Honey next time and garnish with Green Onions. I served this with sauted spinach and a low-fat mashed potatoe recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I think this is the first dish that I've made from this site that I didn't have to substitute something. I had all the ingredients here in Bolivia. That being said, I did do some things different. Being a garlic lover, I took the suggestion of others and added garlic (5 cloves). I also made the sauce + 1/2 batch more. I soaked the pork in the sauce for 1 hour and then proceeded as written, except when it came time to pour the sauce over the pork, I reserved (more or less) the extra sauce I had made. I poured that in a saucepan (the same one I had seared the pork in) cooked it for a minute or so, added 2 T more of oil and some cooked white rice and let it 'fry' for around 8-10 minutes over medium heat. It needed a little salt to finish it off. Then when I took the pork came out of the oven, I poured the sauce into a saucepan, sprinkled in some flour and stirred it real well. I let it cook over high heat until it thickened some and served that over the pork. It was a very tasty. The wife, 5 year old, and 2 year old gobbled it up! My 2 year old beat all of us and asked for more meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luke Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These were delicious! The only thing I changed was to double the honey. Next time I will add little or no water to make a thicker sauce and get a better glaze. I used thin chops and they only took about 25 min to bake. Thanks for the terrific and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Tasted great! I added a little extra honey as others recommended and made double the sauce. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Love them our favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States