Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
tried this tonight, was a little concerned about the cooking time, I was right. Brown for 5 mins and then bake for 1 hour +, are you kidding me it was worst than leather!!! You don't need to cook pork to death anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These we super yummy...great job. My bf requested we add these to the menu:) Very flavorful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Simple and delicious. That' really all there is to say. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was ok. Didn't have too much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
made these the other day for dinner they were a big hit, husband and pre-schooler both had seconds. I did not have any ginger though, so i used onion, and garlic powder. Also two chops would not fit into the baking dish so i quickly mipped up another batch honey mixture, this time i added 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes, and abouth 1 tsp of ancho chili powder. These were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Very good recipe! Don't skip the pan searing, double the honey (at least), and also I deglazed the pan with the marinade before pouring over the meat. Then when it was done I took another users advice and made a 2 tbsp roux and added the juice from the chops. It thickened nicely and I poured it back on. Delicious! Next time I'll use boneless chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These were okay. I marinated overnight, but just wasn't all that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
A big hit... everyone in my family loved them and that's hard to do. I have picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Read a lot of the reviews about blandness and dryness. Thought that searing the meat before adding the sauce might be a mistake. Searing locks in juice and other sauces out. I used the sauce as a brine for 3 hours mixing twice. Then seared my boneless pork ribs and added back to the sauce. I did double the sauce recipe and baked on 325 degrees for a half an hour covered and 15 minutes uncovered. I used a bread pan so the sauce would completely cover the ribs. Family loved the flavor. Some of the bigger pieces were pink inside but I like under done vs. over done. The flavor definitely penetrated the meat. Love to hear any other ways to make this. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States