Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I will make this a go to favorite. I incresed the honey by 1 Tablespoon but everything else I followed to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Maybe I should be rating my own recipe, but I made some changes. I used double the honey, added garlic, olive oil and fresh lemon grass. I also used fresh ginger too. I marinated the chops in the sauce for about an hour before placing them on top a bed of sliced onions. I omitted the water. I actually broiled the chops about 9 minutes each side and they came out great! Sauce was disappointing though. Should of followed some of the other reviews and added some cornstarch to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
It was ok. The flavor wasn't very strong even though we marinated overnight. Decent but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Great recipe. I used boneless porkchops and put it all in a crockpot for a few hours. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I'm a bachelor and I owed some hospitality to some lovely ladies in my apartment building who often feed me very well indeed. I made this, served it with rice and the Splash of Color Skillet from the site. I am now officially rated as a Master Chef by my friends. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was SO easy to make and items that most people would have in the house. The pork chops were tender and I poured the sauce that the pork chops cooked in over rice. Great, a keeper. Would be good with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was amazing! I've made it twice now. The first time I followed almost exactly just omitted the ginger. The second time I used more honey, still omitted ginger, and marinated the pork and skipped the sear. Both turned out really delicious and will definitely be added to regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
tried this tonight, was a little concerned about the cooking time, I was right. Brown for 5 mins and then bake for 1 hour +, are you kidding me it was worst than leather!!! You don't need to cook pork to death anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These we super yummy...great job. My bf requested we add these to the menu:) Very flavorful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States