Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I made per recipe but used bone in pork chops, as that is what I had. Good flavor, but next time I will not add the water, use more honey, and leave out the chopped onion; it did nothing for the recipe. Stir fried veggies in the pan I browned the chops with some soy sauce, and served over brown rice. Yum! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
It was awesome made just the way it was written. Even my picky kids ate it all gone. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KASARA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolf Point, Montana, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was scrumptious! Next time I make this, once the pork is done in the oven, I will add some thickening to the sauce before serving. Perfect with rice or noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is by far my favorite way to make pork chops! I bet it would be just as good with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
My family loved these. Very simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I was looking for a new way to prepare pork chops when I found this recipe. All I can say is "My oh my". This recipe was delicious! My family loved them and told me we have to have them again, soon. I doubled the honey, as others suggested and used a little less water. Other then that, I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks so much for sharing. We felt like we were dining at a high end restaurant, they were that good. I served this dish with the Kickin collard greens recipe, from this site, and mac n cheese, and corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made this for dinner with just a couple of additions. There are only two of us so I had two very thick pork chops. I sauteed the chops as the recipe indicated and added 4 strips of bacon to the saute. I also cut 4 large carrots into 1/2" strips. I put everything (Bacon on top of the pork chops) into a 9"x9" baking pan and followed the recipe directions from there. It was so delicious! The carrots baked in the mix were amazing! It was kind of like a pot roast with the carrots in the sauce. We had steamed cauliflower on the side and when we saved leftovers, we put the carrots, pork and cauliflower together in the sauce. We think it will be perfect for lunch tomorrow! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was great. Made with ginger candy carrots think will be remarkable left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Love this meal. Super tasty. I added an extra tbsp honey, dash and garlic. Browned the chops first. Added only 1/4cup water. With four chops, had plenty of sauce,probably because I covered it for the first 40min. Baked for 40min, covered then turned chops and baked another 15min at 325 uncovered. They came out moist and delicious Omitted the ginger, not sure I would like it, but the next time, I will add it along with garlic and dash Thanks for sharing and will make it again. Served with rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
A solid recipe that I would make often. I think the point is that these are simple and good - if you are expecting a fancy dish you might be very disappointed. I marinated the pork overnight (not sure what the difference in taste is). The sauce and drippings basically end up at the bottom of your dish when baking, so I think it's best to take those drippings and add it to a roux (1 tbsp butter & 1 tbsp flour) and add another tbsp or however much you want of honey to sweeten it up. Baking time is questionable. It probably depends on how thick your pork is, but definitely cover it with foil for at least 20 minutes and then check it frequently after it's uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States