Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Simple and delicious. I made a few changes to suit my taste: (1) I used boneless, thin sliced chops (the pan fry variety). I baked it covered for about 15 minutes and un-covered for another 5 minutes ( both at 325 degrees) (2) I followed the advice of other posters and added an extra two teaspoons of honey. (3) Also added 3/4 tsp of garlic powder and one fresh garlic clove (smashed in a mortar with a pestle). Did the same with fresh ginger (3) After removal from the oven, I strained out the liquid, added 1 tbsp. of all-purpose flour and 1 tbsp. of butter. I quickly simmered this and added it to the onions I had removed. This made for a great glaze. (4) I also very quickly pan-fried the pork chops (after removal from the oven) on a very hot skillet.This was to sear the exterior. (5) It was a little more effort, but this recipe is amazing enough to be tinkered with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
What a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
My husband loved it!!!! I made this last night. I added half the amount of water, no onions, and some extra honey :). I also didnt brown the pork chops in the skillet and im glad i didnt cuz the soy sauce gave them a nice color :) made it with pasta and cheddar bay biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I just started cooking a couple years ago, so things have to be stupid-simple for me to handle it. Just tried this tonight. I doubled the honey per the other reviews, as well as seasoned with garlic powder and pepper while browning. I used only about 1/4 cup red onion and added baby carrots. When the oven time was done, I drained most of the sauce into my sauce pan and thickened it with corn starch/cold water over med-high heat. It made a great glaze. I think the cook time was too long, but otherwise I thought everything was great! Next time I think I will cut back the cook time because the pork was a tad dry, but very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
These were super easy to make and I listened to other reviews and doubled the honey. They came out delicious but the only thing I would change is that a hour is too long. They came out a little tough. Served with Snow Peas that were drizzled with the marinade, it was a good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Made this tonight and added extra honey like suggested and my family loved it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is one of the best pork chops i've tasted! I add just a little bit of garilc powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
So good. Istead of baking, first I browned the pork chops. Then I added the onions and remaining ingredients. Bring to a medium simmer and cover and cook about 30 minutes. So tender and much faster and easier than baking. Made this many times and it's always so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Followed recipe exactly except to bake for an extra 15 minutes. Made a really thick boneless chop, and it needed the extra cooking time. I did slice an onion and lay the chop on top of that - yum, delicious with. Served with some kind of stir fry Japanese noodles I had, drizzling a little of the leftover sauce on them, and adding the chop/onion slices on top. Applesauce rounded out the meal. Have a bit left that will just fill the bill for my lunch tomorrow. Sauce is a keeper for future reference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I made per recipe but used bone in pork chops, as that is what I had. Good flavor, but next time I will not add the water, use more honey, and leave out the chopped onion; it did nothing for the recipe. Stir fried veggies in the pan I browned the chops with some soy sauce, and served over brown rice. Yum! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States