Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Maybe I did something wrong but these came out swimming in a liquid fatty broth and were not flavorful at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveler1157

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I was looking for a good pork chop recipe and this is it! It was so easy and delicious. My husband ate four of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Delicious, but the cooking instructions are WAY off. A pan sear of 2 minutes per side and 20-25 in the oven would be better. If you sear 5 per side and bake an hour your destroying your meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
You know, I have the hardest time cooking a good pork chop because it seems they always overcook or all the taste is all on the outside. This was the best pork chop I have had in a long time. I was proud I made them and will definitely make them again. Loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was super easy and tasted great! The pork chops were perfectly done. Next time I buy boneless pork chops, this will be the way I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Excellent recipe, tasted great. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole843

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made twice the amount of sauce and baked rice in the pan with the chops. The taste was great and we will use this sauce recipe again maybe even with chicken or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These were yummy, but they just tasted like pork chops with honey. There was really nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Taste was nice but the pork chops came out a bit dry. If I make them again I will modify the recipes - perhaps letting them cook in a skillet vs. in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My boys and I loved this, even my picky eater liked it. I served it with mashed potatoes and sauted garlic geen beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States