Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This recipe was easy & had a lot of flavor!! I, too, added more honey to it (4-5 tblsp). My husband doesn't care for pork but liked this recipe! i will definitely be cooking it again....maybe next time i'll not put in so much soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Great with a little extra honey and a sprinkling of brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anirtak1131

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very Good! I will double the Honey next time and garnish with Green Onions. I served this with sauted spinach and a low-fat mashed potatoe recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I think this is the first dish that I've made from this site that I didn't have to substitute something. I had all the ingredients here in Bolivia. That being said, I did do some things different. Being a garlic lover, I took the suggestion of others and added garlic (5 cloves). I also made the sauce + 1/2 batch more. I soaked the pork in the sauce for 1 hour and then proceeded as written, except when it came time to pour the sauce over the pork, I reserved (more or less) the extra sauce I had made. I poured that in a saucepan (the same one I had seared the pork in) cooked it for a minute or so, added 2 T more of oil and some cooked white rice and let it 'fry' for around 8-10 minutes over medium heat. It needed a little salt to finish it off. Then when I took the pork came out of the oven, I poured the sauce into a saucepan, sprinkled in some flour and stirred it real well. I let it cook over high heat until it thickened some and served that over the pork. It was a very tasty. The wife, 5 year old, and 2 year old gobbled it up! My 2 year old beat all of us and asked for more meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luke Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These were delicious! The only thing I changed was to double the honey. Next time I will add little or no water to make a thicker sauce and get a better glaze. I used thin chops and they only took about 25 min to bake. Thanks for the terrific and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Tasted great! I added a little extra honey as others recommended and made double the sauce. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Love them our favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this exactly as described. It was delicious! I served it with cooked pasta. However, I do not recommend this. When I ate the chops with the pasta, I thought they were bland and did not plan to make them again. When I ate them the second time without pasta, they were delicious! The pasta kind of masked the flavor of the chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this and it was really good! The only thing I would do is double up on the sauce an marinade it for at least 30 minutes before baking. The sauce is great for gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
These were just "okay."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States