Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this exactly as described. It was delicious! I served it with cooked pasta. However, I do not recommend this. When I ate the chops with the pasta, I thought they were bland and did not plan to make them again. When I ate them the second time without pasta, they were delicious! The pasta kind of masked the flavor of the chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this and it was really good! The only thing I would do is double up on the sauce an marinade it for at least 30 minutes before baking. The sauce is great for gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
These were just "okay."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These were simple and very good! Adding them to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
It was good as far as moisture but not a whole lot of flavor. Maybe if you marinade it before it might have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Might have been better if my husband had been home when they were done, which was after 30 minutes, not 60 minutes. I never bake pork chops that long, but thought maybe with all the sauce they would need additional time. They did not. The sauce was liquid, even after an hour, so I mixed in 1/2 Tbsp of cornstarch and water to thicken it. It was ok, but I have better recipes. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Super good and easy to make. my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Awesome tasting and tender! It's a keeper recipe that I'll be doing again. I ran out of ginger from making gingerbread at Christmas so instead I added some garlic and a bit of pumpkin seasoning. Delicious! However, when I get my ginger, I plan on making it again with that instead so I can try the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
When I made this I didn't have very good quality pork chops so even though I adjusted the cooking time they turned out tough. However the sauce was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! I can't wait to try it with better chops and maybe even chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States