Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I loved the flavor (and added a little Chinese Five Spice to make it even more interesting), but the chops were a little dry. I baked them covered for the first half, then uncovered for the rest. Next time I will reduce the baking time and try leaving the cover on the entire time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I used all of the ingredients except for onions (only because i can't stand the stinky things), and i didn't use the oil because i don't eat fried foods & i would like for this to be as healthy as possible. lol. I have mine marinating in the fridge & was wondering if you would still need to cook it for an hour or no? but just with the few ingredients i used, the sauce is AMAZING! When it comes to my family, it's kinda backwards. My husband is a chef and has the most amazing talent when it comes to cooking, and me? well, lets just say you'd rather starve than eat my cooking sometimes. haha. I always get nervous when trying out new recipes, because in the past i have failed miserably. So I'm really hoping this one is a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Very delicious. I sauteed the onions and a clove of garlic in avocado oil, instead of veggie oil. I only used 2/3 of the honey. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna Maciborski

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My family is pretty picky when it comes to getting recipes from the internet, they think it will taste bad. But I am happy to say they absolutely loved this recipe. I did what others said and doubled the honey and it was really good. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These turned out great. The sauce is VERY sweet, and cooks into the chops nicely, keeping them from drying out as well. Even my wife, who hates onions, loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was so easy and so good. I could see doing the same thing with chicken breasts. Next time I might thicken the sauce with a corn starch slurry and top with minced scallions. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I used 4 bone-in pork chops and they still came out amazing. The only thing I would do differently is less baking time, since you brown then anyway. A big thumbs up on this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Family liked these, added more honey though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MS
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Awesome flavor! I love the mixture of sweet with the bit of spice from the ginger. I also halved the recipe, but used double the amount of ginger, added a dollop of maple syrup and also added fresh chopped tarragon and rosemary. My cut down version called for 1/3 of a cup of water but I only used 1 tbsp. I'm going to try this with chicken and salmon, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
yuck, sauce was really thin and definitely didn't heat up well the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States