Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Made this tonight and added extra honey like suggested and my family loved it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is one of the best pork chops i've tasted! I add just a little bit of garilc powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
So good. Istead of baking, first I browned the pork chops. Then I added the onions and remaining ingredients. Bring to a medium simmer and cover and cook about 30 minutes. So tender and much faster and easier than baking. Made this many times and it's always so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Followed recipe exactly except to bake for an extra 15 minutes. Made a really thick boneless chop, and it needed the extra cooking time. I did slice an onion and lay the chop on top of that - yum, delicious with. Served with some kind of stir fry Japanese noodles I had, drizzling a little of the leftover sauce on them, and adding the chop/onion slices on top. Applesauce rounded out the meal. Have a bit left that will just fill the bill for my lunch tomorrow. Sauce is a keeper for future reference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I made per recipe but used bone in pork chops, as that is what I had. Good flavor, but next time I will not add the water, use more honey, and leave out the chopped onion; it did nothing for the recipe. Stir fried veggies in the pan I browned the chops with some soy sauce, and served over brown rice. Yum! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
It was awesome made just the way it was written. Even my picky kids ate it all gone. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KASARA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolf Point, Montana, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was scrumptious! Next time I make this, once the pork is done in the oven, I will add some thickening to the sauce before serving. Perfect with rice or noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is by far my favorite way to make pork chops! I bet it would be just as good with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
My family loved these. Very simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I was looking for a new way to prepare pork chops when I found this recipe. All I can say is "My oh my". This recipe was delicious! My family loved them and told me we have to have them again, soon. I doubled the honey, as others suggested and used a little less water. Other then that, I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks so much for sharing. We felt like we were dining at a high end restaurant, they were that good. I served this dish with the Kickin collard greens recipe, from this site, and mac n cheese, and corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States