Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I made this last night and the only change I made since I did not have honey, I substituted it with brown sugar. OMG so delicious. I left my 5 year old try it before I started serving dinner and she kept wanting more before I even made her plate... Thanks for this recipe definitely a keeper. I did as other reviewers as well and flipped half way through the cook time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lewis Mata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
turned out perfect so did the taste my dad doesnt even like porkchops and he loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
There wasn't much flavor in the pork chops. I did have thick ones so that might be the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Very good, it would be better if there was a thick glaze of the sauce to drizzle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Love this recipe, have made it many times, always a family favorite. Have cooked it as written but have also used the crock pot, either 4 hrs on high or 7 hrs on low. The gravy is great either on rice or mashed potatoes. You can thicken the gravy but it is not necessary. Try this recipe you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Very good, did quicker version with broiler and no pan fry. Just soaked quick, broiled high top rack five minutes each side with brushing on marinade in between, then sprinkled bread crumbs one side and 2 more minutes with broiler. 15 min and done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I added lots of garlic and twice the amount of honey. Pretty good served with rice, but the sauce was still pretty runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Simple and delicious. I made a few changes to suit my taste: (1) I used boneless, thin sliced chops (the pan fry variety). I baked it covered for about 15 minutes and un-covered for another 5 minutes ( both at 325 degrees) (2) I followed the advice of other posters and added an extra two teaspoons of honey. (3) Also added 3/4 tsp of garlic powder and one fresh garlic clove (smashed in a mortar with a pestle). Did the same with fresh ginger (3) After removal from the oven, I strained out the liquid, added 1 tbsp. of all-purpose flour and 1 tbsp. of butter. I quickly simmered this and added it to the onions I had removed. This made for a great glaze. (4) I also very quickly pan-fried the pork chops (after removal from the oven) on a very hot skillet.This was to sear the exterior. (5) It was a little more effort, but this recipe is amazing enough to be tinkered with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
What a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States