Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this last night and served with Japanese-Style Sesame Green Beans found on here--great combo! I used butterflied pork chops which didn't take as long to cook. I took some of the sauce and poured it over rice when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I've never had pork chops besides with Shake N Bake. This recipe was very delicious. My whole family enjoyed. Even my 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I was disappointed in the thin consistency of the sauce, but this was very flavorful, moist and juicy. I take reviews with a grain of salt and often just blip right over the ones where the reviewer has made so many changes that the end product doesn't even resemble the recipe. In this case, though, I'm glad I took the advice to reduce the browning time to three minutes per side (plentyof time), double the honey (and then some), slice the onion and place the slices on the bottom of the baking dish, and reduce the cooking time. I turned and basted them after 20 minutes, and spooned the sliced onions on top. The chops registered 160 degrees after 40 minutes, and the onions were nicely caramelized. Everyone liked it and they want to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
really delicious but I didn't have ginger so I used a pinch of cinnamon. Also used red onion and added a tsp of dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Best Pork Chops ever! I covered for the first 30 minutes and then uncovered for 25 more minutes. PERFECT and MOIST! Will make again and again! Even my 6 year old ate every bite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was pretty bad. I followed the directions exactly and the meat was so dry! The pork had no flavor. I added cornstarch and water to the liquid to make a glaze. That made it bearable to eat but I will not cook this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
We doubled the onion- and the pork chops were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was simply an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I have to say that it really wasn't sweet tasting .The pork chops were not tender. I won't be using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Just made this and it was great! My husband loved it, the flavor is really good....Already made this twice last week! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSomers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States