Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
You know, I have the hardest time cooking a good pork chop because it seems they always overcook or all the taste is all on the outside. This was the best pork chop I have had in a long time. I was proud I made them and will definitely make them again. Loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was super easy and tasted great! The pork chops were perfectly done. Next time I buy boneless pork chops, this will be the way I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Excellent recipe, tasted great. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole843

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made twice the amount of sauce and baked rice in the pan with the chops. The taste was great and we will use this sauce recipe again maybe even with chicken or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These were yummy, but they just tasted like pork chops with honey. There was really nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Taste was nice but the pork chops came out a bit dry. If I make them again I will modify the recipes - perhaps letting them cook in a skillet vs. in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My boys and I loved this, even my picky eater liked it. I served it with mashed potatoes and sauted garlic geen beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I baked the pork chops for 45 minutes instead of an hour because they were boneless. Unfortunately, they were quite dry even though they had been cooking in the liquid. My husband did like the sauce and the onions, though. I would consider trying this recipe again and maybe grilling the pork chops instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Every Sunday I make something new from the all recipes club, and this is the first one that my Mr.Plain Husband loved, so it was a touchdown. Very easy to make too,that was a plus for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was good! I have to try it again. My husband baked it and it did not come out carmelized. All and all I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States