Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
the flavor is fantastic but like many even upping the honey and decreasing soy and water the sauce was very runny. there are too many reviews to read as to how to solve it and to experiment with cornstarch etc seemed risky as i didnt want to unbalance the flavor. ill need to work on this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Favre Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss V
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I gave this 3 stars because its' appearance didn't turn out like I had hoped; glazed and brown. But, I am happy with how it tasted. It was flavorful and my family liked it. They even ate the leftovers I had later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My family enjoyed these but didn't come with the WOW factor. Makes for a great week day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I just made these for dinner tonight. Followed directions exactly except for suggestion to cover part way then uncover and this turned out perfect!!! When my husband took his first bite all he said was OH MY GOD and eyes rolled....that is enough to give a definite five in my book. Made rice with broccoli as side dish the sauce left in pan is delicious served over rice. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
My kids even loved it! Ages 11-5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennypherlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Sauce was delicious. Pork was way overdone. I will try again will less time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very good. Covered in foil for first 30 minutes and uncovered for last 30 minutes. Next time I might thicken the sauce a bit, but it was still really good over the prok chops and rice I made with it. I added garlic like some suggested and a little extra honey. Saw someone mentioned sesame greeen beans as a side dish. To save time I used Green Giant's frozen ones with the almonds. Perfect side and the sauce tasted good on those too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
excellent recipe. i used fresh ginger and i added some minced garlic. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIXLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Maybe I did something wrong but these came out swimming in a liquid fatty broth and were not flavorful at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveler1157

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States