Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These were simple and very good! Adding them to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
It was good as far as moisture but not a whole lot of flavor. Maybe if you marinade it before it might have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Might have been better if my husband had been home when they were done, which was after 30 minutes, not 60 minutes. I never bake pork chops that long, but thought maybe with all the sauce they would need additional time. They did not. The sauce was liquid, even after an hour, so I mixed in 1/2 Tbsp of cornstarch and water to thicken it. It was ok, but I have better recipes. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Super good and easy to make. my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Awesome tasting and tender! It's a keeper recipe that I'll be doing again. I ran out of ginger from making gingerbread at Christmas so instead I added some garlic and a bit of pumpkin seasoning. Delicious! However, when I get my ginger, I plan on making it again with that instead so I can try the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Ouellette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
When I made this I didn't have very good quality pork chops so even though I adjusted the cooking time they turned out tough. However the sauce was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! I can't wait to try it with better chops and maybe even chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
the flavor is fantastic but like many even upping the honey and decreasing soy and water the sauce was very runny. there are too many reviews to read as to how to solve it and to experiment with cornstarch etc seemed risky as i didnt want to unbalance the flavor. ill need to work on this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Favre Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss V
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I gave this 3 stars because its' appearance didn't turn out like I had hoped; glazed and brown. But, I am happy with how it tasted. It was flavorful and my family liked it. They even ate the leftovers I had later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My family enjoyed these but didn't come with the WOW factor. Makes for a great week day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States