Honeyed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I used all of the ingredients except for onions (only because i can't stand the stinky things), and i didn't use the oil because i don't eat fried foods & i would like for this to be as healthy as possible. lol. I have mine marinating in the fridge & was wondering if you would still need to cook it for an hour or no? but just with the few ingredients i used, the sauce is AMAZING! When it comes to my family, it's kinda backwards. My husband is a chef and has the most amazing talent when it comes to cooking, and me? well, lets just say you'd rather starve than eat my cooking sometimes. haha. I always get nervous when trying out new recipes, because in the past i have failed miserably. So I'm really hoping this one is a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Very delicious. I sauteed the onions and a clove of garlic in avocado oil, instead of veggie oil. I only used 2/3 of the honey. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna Maciborski

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My family is pretty picky when it comes to getting recipes from the internet, they think it will taste bad. But I am happy to say they absolutely loved this recipe. I did what others said and doubled the honey and it was really good. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These turned out great. The sauce is VERY sweet, and cooks into the chops nicely, keeping them from drying out as well. Even my wife, who hates onions, loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was so easy and so good. I could see doing the same thing with chicken breasts. Next time I might thicken the sauce with a corn starch slurry and top with minced scallions. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I used 4 bone-in pork chops and they still came out amazing. The only thing I would do differently is less baking time, since you brown then anyway. A big thumbs up on this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Family liked these, added more honey though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MS
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Awesome flavor! I love the mixture of sweet with the bit of spice from the ginger. I also halved the recipe, but used double the amount of ginger, added a dollop of maple syrup and also added fresh chopped tarragon and rosemary. My cut down version called for 1/3 of a cup of water but I only used 1 tbsp. I'm going to try this with chicken and salmon, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
yuck, sauce was really thin and definitely didn't heat up well the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I made this last night and the only change I made since I did not have honey, I substituted it with brown sugar. OMG so delicious. I left my 5 year old try it before I started serving dinner and she kept wanting more before I even made her plate... Thanks for this recipe definitely a keeper. I did as other reviewers as well and flipped half way through the cook time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lewis Mata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States