Honeyed Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I ran out honey so I mixed what I had with sugar and water and the rest of the ingredients and not only did my house smell wonderful but the ham was amazing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
We initially used this for ham but now we cut the portion in half and use every time we grill ham steaks. Still a fav after 4 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Excited because of the great reviews but it was terrible. As others said it was way too strong tasting. More importantly, the flavor was just off. The ingredients did not mesh. Overall it was very unappetizing. My husband, who will eat almost anything, thought it was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Perfect and so easy! And it's ingredients I always have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Used this on our 8lb bone in, Christmas ham. Spooned it over the ham before baking. And twice while baking. Tangy and strong. Not bad, but I think I like pineapple better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
GREAT HAM GLAZE. I PUT ON HAM STEAKS FOR A QUICK WEEKNIGHT MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is the best glaze ever! I am not a ham eater. I dreaded making my first one ever. This was a hit and I didn't even have any ham left over. My kids LOVED this and so did my in-laws! Thank you so much sal! I did have to make one modification because I didn't have a full cup of honey. I had 3/4 cup so I used 1/4 c of pure maple syrup and 1/8 of cup sugar. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Finally - a recipe worthy of 5 Stars! This glaze was the best I have ever come across! When my son, who isn't a big ham eater, goes back for 3rds and 4ths, you know it's more than the ham he likes! Quick, easy and full of flavor, this glaze is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
followed exactly and it was delicious. This would be perfect on ribs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Supper easy to make, and quite tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Benton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Haviland, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Honey-Glazed Ham

Make this honey-glazed ham for any special occasion.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States