Honeyed Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by laila88
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I followed this recipe apart from I left out the celery and put leak in instead me and my hubby found it to be abit bland but it would be lovely with more of a tomato taste I also cooked it in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I was disappointed and will not make again. This is basically a slow cooked sweet and sour dish without any asian ingredients. I did everything as told but found it better to sprinkle chilli flakes over it when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Cooked this dish just as the recipe without any changes. I have to say we were very happy with it. Simply served it with some chunky wedges of bread and butter. Lovely on a winters night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was much better than I thought it would be. I especially liked the honey and lemon flavor. I served this over brown rice, but next time I will cook 1 cup of rice in the pot since there was so much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Super easy and delicious. I lowered the cooking temp and let it bake all afternoon. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEGGAN1
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Absolutely delicious! What a great pair of sweet and spicey! I added things that I had in the house,....potatoes, zucchini and orange bell pepper instead of green. Doubt I'll ever try another stew again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGAN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was great, I used vinegar instead of lemon juice. I didnt put in peppers or mustard because I dont have, or like either one of them! I did add some garlic powder. I think this recipe would be really good with broccoli in it so I will add that the next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
MADE FOR MY FAMILY! THEIR WERE NO LEFTOVERS!!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is in the oven right now; based on the good aroma I'd say that this is going to taste like a "5". I plan to serve it tomorrow over brown rice. Update: I doubled the sauce ingredients and left the stew uncovered for about 20 mins - that was enough to thicken it to a very nice stew-y consistency. Definitely a keeper recipe for stew that's a little different than the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
We put all the ingredients in the crock pot on low all day. We added a shredded potatoe a bit of fresh grated ginger and a dash of cumin. It was very delicious and easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef & Guinness Stew

Dark beer does delicious things to traditional beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States