Honeybee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
These are great! I made them gluten free with rice flour (not a blend) and they turned out soft and chewy, sweet and delicious. A fabulous addition to any fall menu. Loved by kids and adults, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Easton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I guess there is a cookie for everyone..this ne is not for me...they look beautiful but no matter what i do I can't alter these to be delisious in my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Soft, molasses like cookie. Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Sasville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Really good :) I only put 1/4 cup of sugar. I also did half the quantity of butter and filled half of the remaining quantity with apple sauce. They are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Absolutely Delicious! They're cute, simple and easy to make and eat. Perfect for a quick cookie fix. They taste a little light, too...even though they arent...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This cookie was so easy and fast to make, and very yummy. I will be sharing this recipe and making it a lot more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
The recipie is very good. the cookie melts in your mouth. I found it to be a little sweet so next time i'll cut down the honey a little bit. I added some mini chocolate chips--turned out good. then I also added some coconut--reduce the honey even more if adding this. I gave it a 4 only because the recipie as is is a little sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
great recipe. Since I was planning to use up some left over buttercream icing I cut the sugar and honey in half. It is a keeper. thanks for sharing your recipe Krystel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
pretty good, but plain, like the honey in the recipe, nice alternative to sugar with a sweet taste, would probably make them again if I wanted a simple cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
the cookies tasted GREAT, my friend's described them as "sugar cookies on crack", because they have a similar flavor, but the honey gives them a bit of a boost. I was disappointed in the texture and shape, the recipe is very touchy so you have to follow it exactly or they turn out a bit gooey...but its taste that matters right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States