Honeybee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I guess there is a cookie for everyone..this ne is not for me...they look beautiful but no matter what i do I can't alter these to be delisious in my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Soft, molasses like cookie. Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Really good :) I only put 1/4 cup of sugar. I also did half the quantity of butter and filled half of the remaining quantity with apple sauce. They are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Absolutely Delicious! They're cute, simple and easy to make and eat. Perfect for a quick cookie fix. They taste a little light, too...even though they arent...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This cookie was so easy and fast to make, and very yummy. I will be sharing this recipe and making it a lot more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
The recipie is very good. the cookie melts in your mouth. I found it to be a little sweet so next time i'll cut down the honey a little bit. I added some mini chocolate chips--turned out good. then I also added some coconut--reduce the honey even more if adding this. I gave it a 4 only because the recipie as is is a little sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
great recipe. Since I was planning to use up some left over buttercream icing I cut the sugar and honey in half. It is a keeper. thanks for sharing your recipe Krystel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
pretty good, but plain, like the honey in the recipe, nice alternative to sugar with a sweet taste, would probably make them again if I wanted a simple cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
the cookies tasted GREAT, my friend's described them as "sugar cookies on crack", because they have a similar flavor, but the honey gives them a bit of a boost. I was disappointed in the texture and shape, the recipe is very touchy so you have to follow it exactly or they turn out a bit gooey...but its taste that matters right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Fabulous! We're not big sugar eaters, and this was wonderfully tasty and rich without being sickeningly sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States