Honeybee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These are phenomenal! Came out looking just like the picture and have great flavor! My cat Nyx even made off with a couple. Cat and Husband approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were tasty cookies, but just not the texture that I rave about- thin, and chew. After reading some reviews I think I may have over mixed them so it may be a recipe I will make again and be cautious with mixing. I made some plain and some with chocolate chips and some with coconut- The coconut was my favorite by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Made this for my older brothers, They all loved it and my 15 year old brother even packed up 5 for Lunch at high school the next day. The people that wound up with flat ones must have not followed the recipe, mine turned out just like the picture, but I only got about 2 dozen. Maybe it was me making them to big, Or was it the multiple trips to the batter my brothers made?? Anyways, this is a GREAT cookie for parties, your family, anything. and I suggest using sour-wood honey! but for extra sweet, Orange blossom honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Delicious i made this once and it was my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I found that these cookies had okay flavour, not great but okay. The cookies turned out nice and soft, but they spread quite a bite. I would make these again but I would add flour (1/2 cup more) and maybe a little allspice for more flavour or just additional cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I was hoping for a simple but good cookie, like a shortbread cookie. I made these without alterations and they were BLAH. The first ones came out tasting undercooked and doughy so I left the next batch in longer but then they were slightly burned on the bottom. My husband said he liked them and they all got eaten but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I know these cookies by the name of Honey Drop cookies. My mom has been making these as long as I can remember. The only difference is Honey Drops are sandwich cookies. Using your favorite jam or marmelade. We have always used my grandmas homemade apple butter. Sandwich when the cookies are just a little warm still as this helps the apple butter to soak into the cookie just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
If your having trouble with cookies being to flat put them in the fridge before cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
the cookies were flat and looked raw on top. the flavor was very dull, i will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
These are great! I made them gluten free with rice flour (not a blend) and they turned out soft and chewy, sweet and delicious. A fabulous addition to any fall menu. Loved by kids and adults, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Easton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States