Honeybee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
These cookies are yuuuumy! I tweaked the recipe to make a bit healthier too. I substituted the brown sugar with coconut palm sugar, flour: 1/2 C whole wheat, 1 C unbleached flour, 1/2C instant Oates. Before putting in the oven I sprinkled with cinnamon/sugar. I think the whole wheat flour and Oates made them fluffier and not runny or thin. Just delicious. Oh, I also put about a 1/4 tsp of lemon zest. Great holiday cookie. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Agree about putting the dough into the fridge before baking. I put it in for about an hour and the cookies didn't get flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Sebring
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Texture is unpleasant... too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I read the reviews before trying this one, 'cuz you guys are just so helpful here! And I was very glad I did. I did not change anything but at least I was forewarned about the result. They smell heavenly while baking! But mine, too, fell very flat. They actually looked liked un-flipped pancakes. The first batch did seem underdone, gooey, almost greasy. I tried baking the next batch a bit longer. They seem to have set better, but are still gooey in the middle. All that being said, my daughter loved them and kept coming back for more. I will definitely try this again, but will try some if the changes other people have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Love this cookie! A must for Honey lovers! Quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Jackson's rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I loved the sweetness of the honey. I took it to work and it was a big hit! Will definitely be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmcguire

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Followed recipe as written, but maybe with less brown sugar (mine was clumpy). Very good! They're really soft, but in a good way, and I'm not a soft-cookier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great honey flavor and the texture is interesting, I enjoyed it but others found it odd. I found it was really important to stick these in the fridge for a bit before putting them in the oven, they do have a tendency to spread and keeping the dough chilled helps with that. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I love these cookies! They may be my new favorite cookie. I followed the recipe exactly and I had zero problems. Everyone needs to try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States