Honey and Rosemary Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These were fine, but I've definitely had better recipes before. Perhaps I did something a little bit wrong....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Excellent. I added more rosemary since I do enjoy it. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very tasty. Used 1T of dried rosemary and would probably use more honey next time. Peeling and cutting the sweet potatos is rather tedious. This is a nice recipe, however, there are easier ways to eat sweet potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I enjoyed these, didn't change a thing. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Even though I mixed them up halfway through, they still stuck to the sheet, and burned on the bottom. Other than that the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diedra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
simple and delicious i make this all the time, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was TOTALLY delicious. I was a little cautious with the rosemary, but next time, I'll use the full 2 tbsp recommended. Watch your time on this, as mine were done in 30 minutes, so I didn't increase the temperature at the end. Good and easy recipe that will be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious and simple! Made exactly according to instruction and it turned out wonderful - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These were good. The rosemary and honey are nice flavors with the sweet potatoes. If I make them again, however, I will go lighter on the rosemary. There was a bit too much of the herb for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I really liked these, but my husband said "too sweet". Taking the potatoes out of the mixing bowl with the slotted spoon and allowing the sauce to drain is important in order to avoid burning. I forgot and just dumped the mixture onto the pan. Where there was extra sauce it started to burn so I had to take them out early, but they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Prague, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States