Honey and Rosemary Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The best sweet potatoes I've ever had! I wouldn't have thought to put rosemary with sweet potatoes but it was a fantastic combination. Loved how the honey carmelized on the outside and made them chewy. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These are really delightful, and such a welcome change from the syrupy marshmallow crud that is popular at the Thanksgiving table. The honey and rosemary are lovely complements, and unlike those other dishes, you can actually taste the sweet potato. They're also REALLY easy, except for the cutting of the sweet potatoes. And make sure to use cooking spray, because they WILL stick to the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Absolutely delicious. We tend to stay away from too-sweet sweet potato recipes. The honey adds a touch of sweet, but it's deliciously savory. The key is to cook it long enough to get the chewy, caramelized bits. It also works great with squash. I used it with delicata tonight and had amazing results (I think I like it better than the sweet potatoes!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakridge, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Absolutely loved these! I steamed the potatoes a bit first to speed up cooking time. Yummy. Oh I used yams too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Made these tonight to go with salmon and rice. I think I ate 1/2 of them while waiting on the rest of dinner to finish cooking! These were so good, and definitely going in the recipe box for a make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Amazeballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hubbard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
perfect way to prepare sweet potatoes! I mixed maple syrup and honey (because i was low on honey) and I only had dried rosemary so I used the full amount. Also sprayed canola on the foil to prevent sticking. remove from foil to serving platter immediately & enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Fabulous! What a great, healthy alternative to my normal sweet potatoes with tons of sugar and butter! The kids loved them too! So yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I think that I would give this recipe 4 1/2 stars if I could. I only give 5 stars to OUT OF THIS WORLD recipes. This recipe is really good though and warrants a tad more than a 4 star rating in my opinion. It is really easy to put together and very tasty. My husband loved it. The honey and rosemary do a nice job of enhancing the natural flavor of the sweet potato. I did not modify a thing and thanks to a spray of olive oil on the bottom of the pan before putting the potatoes on it, I didn't have any issues with sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These are delicious! I used a little less honey than the recipe called for because I was worried about them being too sweet, and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States