Honey and Onion Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
My husband and I were looking for a quick and tasty dressing for salads; and this one is by far the best homemade honey mustard we have ever tried!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I used yellow mustard and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
EXCELLENT! The only changes I made was to use garlic powder instead of onion powder (the latter has too much sodium) and I omitted the onion. I can't believe how quick, easy and GOOD this is! Will definitely make this again, next time I may add the fresh onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I had to do a demonstration speech for a class and I wanted to make sliders but I needed a sauce and I tried a bunch of different ones. This one was perfect!! I was totally suspicious about the title but it went great with the turkey on a hawaiian bread roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Loved this! So versatile! I made this to drizzle over chicken breast (which I did) but also used it for sandwiches and baked Haddock later in the week. I liked the flavor on a pretzel but thought it was a tad too runny for a dip. I would make this again! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very good. I used this as a dip for pigs in a blanket at my super bowl feast. Everyone liked it so much they drowned there pigs in it. I made this early in the day and it thickened up a little in the fridge it was still thin but not thin enough to bother anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
LOVED this! I scaled the recipe back and only used 1/2 of the honey...worked perfectly and tasted delicious. Will be using this recipe again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
We really enjoyed this sauce. I served it with baked scotch eggs and it was perfect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I use this as a pretzel dip. I always have these ingredients on hand and this is so easy and tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I used this for a sandwich spread. I served it with ham and turkey sandwiches at an event I catered. It got rave reviews and people wanted the recipe. It was a little thinner than I would have liked, but just the same it was good. I was looking for a signature spread and I have found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States