Honey and Onion Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
My husband and I were looking for a quick and tasty dressing for salads; and this one is by far the best homemade honey mustard we have ever tried!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I made this as a dip for pretzels. It was definitely too thin, but my bigger objection was the amount of onion powder – way too much IMO. It seemed to make the sauce taste very artificial to me. Sorry to say, I doubt that we’ll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Loved this! So versatile! I made this to drizzle over chicken breast (which I did) but also used it for sandwiches and baked Haddock later in the week. I liked the flavor on a pretzel but thought it was a tad too runny for a dip. I would make this again! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
LOVED this! I scaled the recipe back and only used 1/2 of the honey...worked perfectly and tasted delicious. Will be using this recipe again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I had to do a demonstration speech for a class and I wanted to make sliders but I needed a sauce and I tried a bunch of different ones. This one was perfect!! I was totally suspicious about the title but it went great with the turkey on a hawaiian bread roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
it kinda tasted like the inside of a deviled egg, or bread & butter pickles. not very good for a french fry dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
EXCELLENT! The only changes I made was to use garlic powder instead of onion powder (the latter has too much sodium) and I omitted the onion. I can't believe how quick, easy and GOOD this is! Will definitely make this again, next time I may add the fresh onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I used this for a sandwich spread. I served it with ham and turkey sandwiches at an event I catered. It got rave reviews and people wanted the recipe. It was a little thinner than I would have liked, but just the same it was good. I was looking for a signature spread and I have found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
We really enjoyed this sauce. I served it with baked scotch eggs and it was perfect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very good. I used this as a dip for pigs in a blanket at my super bowl feast. Everyone liked it so much they drowned there pigs in it. I made this early in the day and it thickened up a little in the fridge it was still thin but not thin enough to bother anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States