Honey and Ginger Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I had some fresh pineapple leftover from a fruit tray and some veggies from veggie tray. What a delicious way to make that veggie tray go farther! I thought it might be too sweet but it was delicious! I had to used ground ginger (1 tsp) because I didn't have fresh. I also added 2 T of soy sauce. I also mixed 2 T of corn starch with some cold water and added it with the simmer because I like a thicker sauce. Veggies added: green and red peppers, carrots, broccoli, celery and some frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Loved it! I used already grilled chicken breasts which really cut down on the cooking time so it was quick and easy. The leftovers were even good on the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
My family liked this recipe but I think we would have liked it more with a bit less ginger and honey (maybe because I didn't have as many veggies though) Also, next time, I think I'll try browning the the chicken first to make it a bit crispy on the outside before adding honey. I had run out of broccoli so added sliced carrots and extra red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Markon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
No joke this recipe is amazing!! I don't own a wok so I used a frying pan and it turned out marvelous. I cooked chicken until it was kind of crispy then added the honey and ginger for a few then removed it onto a dish. I then cooked the rest of the veggies and added the rest of the honey when the veggies were about done. I only had a green bell and it turned out fine. Thanks for the great recipe, this will be in my family's rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I thought this recipe was good. I didn't change anything but added a little bit of parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I'm putting this as a 4 because I really liked it, but my husband found it too sweet - and he loves honey. I liked the sweetness and the spice of the ginger. I also added two cloves of garlic and one teaspoon of crushed red chilli peppers, so that might've added some zing as well. My sauce was a little watery, so I added two teaspoons of corn starch to thicken the sauce a bit. Very tasty with minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
The family loved this meal - had a good sweet but zesty sauce. I cut down the honey just a bit and also added sesame seeds. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I cooked onions and the broccoli in EVOO and a little sesame oil. Then added the chicken on one side of the same pan. When it was cooked through, I added all the honey and ginger. I also added some amino acids. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States