Honey and Flaxseed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I love this recipe. It is great the way it is written, and an easy one to experiment with. Lately I've used a combination of oat and rye flour with flax and sunflower seeds to make a really hardy, good bread. My whole family loves this recipe. Nice work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Sounds great! So where do you purchase liquid lecithin and whey powder? 'Raters' said they had to search for some ingredients...so where did they find them? I am only rating this because I must, or my review will not record. I really want to try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Our bread is still cooling, but after only a taste--I rushed to the computer to gush thank-you's for this recipe! I was out of whole-wheat flour (just ran out...will definitely use it next time), so I had to use white flour (which I actually do NOT like). I doubled the honey...and ground the flax seeds (adding only a tablespoon full of unground seeds for look and texture). Wow! This is a heavenly bread that we will make routinely. I am a big fan of flax, so this was just what we were looking for! You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OURJULIET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
this bread's texture is a little bit on the dense and coarse side, but the flavor is rich and slighty sweet. the whole flax seeds add a hardy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Excellent! You MUST grind the flaxseed in order to receive any health benefits - otherwise it will pass through whole and you will miss out on all of the nutritional benefits. It is very hard to find high quality whole wheat bread recipes and this one is awesome. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I found some of the ingredients a bit pricey but was well worth the effort in finding and money spent. The best bread we have ever eaten! I didn't change a thing in your recipe and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for sharing your recipe Susan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
After reading about the health benefits of flaxseed, I thought I'd search out a recipe and found this. It's really great and I'm not a health food nut. I did have to buy things I don't usually have in my pantry, but it was worth it - a real winner. Next time I might grind up the flaxseeds, for my kids benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I have made this recipe several times, and every loaf is consistently good. My family really likes it. I have even made it using 3 cups of white flour instead with very nice results, when I didn't have whole wheat flour available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
The best bread I ever made--and I am picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
Generally I would not bother to take the time to rate a recipe, but this one was great. I will make it many times. Norene Cleary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Osprey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States