Honey and Feta Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Delicious combination of flavors. I've also made this by using crumbled feta and mixing the ingredients with whipped cream cheese. This makes it more of a dip and tones down the intensity of the feta flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
A really interesting combination of flavors - I think that the sweet/savory thing is not really my thing, but this dish is really heavy on the cracked pepper, so if you're not a fan, sprinkle ground pepper, sparingly. I do love feta though, so I liked this, probably would have liked it better with just the honey/feta, or maybe by changing up the proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Ohmigod!!!! This is the best tasting dip ever. I spread it over french bread. Divine!!! I will make over and over again. So easy and great with wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
My husband and I loved this! Open a bottle of chilled white wine, serve with some good crackers and your favorite fresh fruit and veggies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Had something similiar to this at a party and loved it. Found this recipe and served it at a wine and cheese party of my own and it was a BIG HIT! Served this with a chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Haven't quite done this. Since I buy precrumbled feta I mixed honey with feta and added the pepper while mixing. DIVINE...I just love this combo of sweet and peppery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I really love salty and sweet tasting food items so this was a dream come true. If you don't like feta I doubt you would like this since it pretty much takes center stage. I used crumbled feta since that's call I had on hand, just topped the crackers with the mixture and viola!! GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Had this at a friend's wine party and had to come home and look it up. It was wonderful and one of the first things to go. Will definitely do this at our house for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I'm torn about how many stars to give this because my first bite I hated it but a couple minutes later I had another taste and then another and then I practically ate the enire thing. The pepper is the key. It's salty, sweet with a bite. I can't stop thinking about it. I'm gonna try it on some nice fresh whole grain bread from a local bakery. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
The combination of flavors is fantastic. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States