Honey and Feta Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Had something similiar to this at a party and loved it. Found this recipe and served it at a wine and cheese party of my own and it was a BIG HIT! Served this with a chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Although it sounds unusual, this recipe was terrific!! I had some leftover feta cheese that I wanted to use up. Not only was it delicious, it is soo easy to put together.I used it with baked pita bread wedges My husband and I absolutely loved it. I will definitely use this again for company!! Thank you Ann:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Delicious combination of flavors. I've also made this by using crumbled feta and mixing the ingredients with whipped cream cheese. This makes it more of a dip and tones down the intensity of the feta flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
The combination of flavors is fantastic. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
A really interesting combination of flavors - I think that the sweet/savory thing is not really my thing, but this dish is really heavy on the cracked pepper, so if you're not a fan, sprinkle ground pepper, sparingly. I do love feta though, so I liked this, probably would have liked it better with just the honey/feta, or maybe by changing up the proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
For me this was strange at first, then just ok, then I got tired of it quickly. I'm glad I tried it, but once was enough. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Haven't quite done this. Since I buy precrumbled feta I mixed honey with feta and added the pepper while mixing. DIVINE...I just love this combo of sweet and peppery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Brought it to a dinner party. Plenty was left over. Nice taste, but not overly impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I really love salty and sweet tasting food items so this was a dream come true. If you don't like feta I doubt you would like this since it pretty much takes center stage. I used crumbled feta since that's call I had on hand, just topped the crackers with the mixture and viola!! GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States