Honey and Feta Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
My husband and I loved this! Open a bottle of chilled white wine, serve with some good crackers and your favorite fresh fruit and veggies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Yes, you're right this does sound very odd,but it is very good. I used crumbled feta and mixed in the honey & pepper.I also hated the first bite, as did my daughter, but the more we tried, the more we liked. I put some on a cracker & then put a slice of oil-marinated sun-dried tomatoe on top, IT WAS AMAZING!!! This will definately be a great appitizer or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I thought it was interesting. Lots of flavor with just a few ingredients. I took this to a party and there were plenty of leftovers to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Had this at a friend's wine party and had to come home and look it up. It was wonderful and one of the first things to go. Will definitely do this at our house for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Ohmigod!!!! This is the best tasting dip ever. I spread it over french bread. Divine!!! I will make over and over again. So easy and great with wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I'm torn about how many stars to give this because my first bite I hated it but a couple minutes later I had another taste and then another and then I practically ate the enire thing. The pepper is the key. It's salty, sweet with a bite. I can't stop thinking about it. I'm gonna try it on some nice fresh whole grain bread from a local bakery. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I really love salty and sweet tasting food items so this was a dream come true. If you don't like feta I doubt you would like this since it pretty much takes center stage. I used crumbled feta since that's call I had on hand, just topped the crackers with the mixture and viola!! GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Brought it to a dinner party. Plenty was left over. Nice taste, but not overly impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Haven't quite done this. Since I buy precrumbled feta I mixed honey with feta and added the pepper while mixing. DIVINE...I just love this combo of sweet and peppery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States