Honey Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Great tasting bread! I didnt give full stars bc i took others advice and used real butter instead of oil and 2 cups whole wheat flour to 1 cup white flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Excellent. Followed the recommendations - 2c whole wheat/1c bread flour, increased honey and salt. It made such delicious and tender loaves. Reminded me of warm donuts (but less sweet)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grantham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
AWESOME recipe that can easily be adapted. I've been making this basic recipe for the last couple of years now, and have added my own adaption: instead of using basic bread flour, substitute with Multigrain Bread Flour Blend (I use Robin Hood). Always make sure your water is warm enough to activate the yeast, and for a softer crust you may add a little dry milk powder. My entire family LOVES this recipe, I am always having to make more. Canadian flour does not require that you use "bread flour" in machines, although you will find that your bread is slightly more dense and less bubbly if you don't. Save money by using a basic whole wheat flour combined with your multi-grain bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
An excellent basic wheat bread receipe for everyday living. I love knowing exactly what's in my bread (no mystery ingredients). I used 2 cups wheat flour and 1 cup white bread flour, and increased the honey to 1/4 cup (per numerous rater's advice). Plus, I used melted butter instead of vegetable oil. Comes out beautifully in the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Did 1 tsp salt and 1/4 c honey. 2 cups wheat 1 cup white. Loved it! Baked on my wheat cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Delicious! Followed all directions except added 4 teaspoons vital wheat gluten to dry ingredients to create finer texture and aid in rising. Mixed dough in bread machine, punched down and shaped into loaf, let rise another 30 minutes. slashed top, brushed with butter, & baked in 350 degree oven for 45 minutes. Divine bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Seeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My kids love it!! So I have made a loaf about everyday for the last week or more. Recipe is perfect, wouldn't change a thing. Great toasted with a little jelly for breakfast, awesome sandwich bread for lunch, and great served hot out of the oven for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Excellent bread. This is now one of my favorites. I took other reviewers advice and increased the honey to 1/4 cup and used 2 tablespoons butter instead of oil. I will make this often. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneautville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Change servings to 12, then use 2 lb setting on breadmaker. Added a little extra honey, use more WW flour than white, and add flax seeds and about 3/4 cups of nine grain. Very tasty, the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I thought this bread came out great. I really enjoyed it and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States