Honey Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
YUM! I did add the 1/4c honey, 1 tsp salt, the butter instead of oil, the 2c wheat flour and 1 cup bread flour changes. VERY Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Tookthe review advice and added more honey 1/4 cup and chnaged flour to 2 cups wheat flour abd1 cup bread Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I made this bread today and the middle caved in....this is the first time this has happened to me. I have made several loaves of bread in the machine using other recipes and they turned out fine. Not sure what happened here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makazosnana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Really good bread! I took the advice of other reviewers and used 2 cups whole wheat flour, 1 cup bread flour, 2 tbs melted butter and 1/4 cup of honey. I've made this a few times now, and my whole family loves it. I used the dough cycle on my bread machine, then punched it down and put into a bread pan for a second rise (about 30 minutes), and then baked in the oven at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I subbed my home ground rye flour that I needed to use up, for the whole wheat as I had none ground and ready. I ended up using close to two cups of rye and cup of all purpose (Canadian AP has enough gluten for bread making) along with a couple of good tablespoons of gluten flour. I had to adjust the water by 3 tablespoons to accommodate the rye flour's dryness. This turned out FABULOUS with excellent texture and structure and makes fantastic toast. I can slice it very thin too for toasting. I am not a huge fan of my machine for actually baking bread, usually using for the dough cycle only. I will be making this bread again...and again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was very tasty. Made the recommended ratio tweak and used 1 tsp salt. Mixed with my Kitchenaid with the dough hook. Used agave instead of honey, added a 1/2 tsp brown sugar to feed the yeast. Delicious. Thank you for sharing the recipe, we will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is the BEST bread ever in my opinion!!! I followed the suggestions of increasing honey to 1/4 cup, increasing salt to 3/4 tsp, and changed the flour ratio to 2 cups WW and 1 cup BF. I also used 2 tbsp of melted (and cooled) butter in place of the oil. Baked up beautifully in my bread machine on the light setting. I took it out 6 minutes before the baking cycle was over. Perfect crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I also changed the wheat/bread flour ratio, upped both the honey and salt. used the dough feature on my bread maker and then let it rise in the pan for half an hour. baked at 350 for 25 minutes. This was by far the best bread I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this and followed the directions as they were. My son who is 4 years old and a very pickey eater said this was "very good!" My husband likes to eat very healthy so this will be something we will make again and again! ( BTW- this was my first time making bread and it turned out! Good luck to all)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is my go-to bread recipe. I do use butter instead of oil, milk instead of water, and I use all white whole wheat flour. I was having trouble with my bread collapsing at the end. When I decreased the liquid to 1 cup, that problem was resolved. It's a great basic bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States