Honey Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I thought this bread came out great. I really enjoyed it and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
As other reviewers I upped the salt to 1 teaspoon. Otherwise great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent and easy! On my first try, I followed some other reviewers' advice and used more honey and salt. This made it too sweet for use in sandwiches. The next time, I followed the recipe and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I made this today using some of the modifications recommended by others. I used 1/4 cup honey, 1 teas salt, 2 cups whole wheat flour, 1 cup bread flour, 2T softened butter instead of the oil and added 1 Tablespoon vital wheat gluten. The rest was unchanged. I ran the bread machine on the dough cycle, pulled the dough out, punched it down and put it in a greased loaf pan. I allowed it to rise until it reached the top of the pan--it took almost an hour. Then baked for 25 min at 350. It was really good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I made the additions recommended by CLASSYLADY and my loaf is so beautiful coming out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I've made this bread multiple times and it always turns out great. Good for sandwiches as it is sturdy. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by acooper415
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I gave this 3 stars because my loaf was beautiful and the bread consistancy was perfect for slicing. I made it as written however, I put my machine on dough and shaped in a loaf pan let it rise 45 min and cooked in a 350 degree oven between 25 and 30 minutes. I will definately make again taking the advice of other reviewers and add more honey, salt, butter and divide the flours differently as the taste was lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe along with a few of the suggestions and the bread did not turn out well at all. The loaf was very small and the taste was sort of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Did not raise well enough. Maybe I need to test my yeast. Very dense and moist. Nice crust. A little salty (will cut back on salt next time when using salted butter.)Will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
The middle of my bread fell in. Despite that the flavor and the texture of the bread was good. I used 1tbsp of blackstrap molasses in place of one of the tbsp of honey. I also increased salt to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States