Honey Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This appears to be an excellent bread the flavour is fabulous, BUT I have a problem, the bread is not rising and is dipping in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hellen Meiring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Very good! My husband took one bite and said, "this is good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Great bread. Used 2 cups whole wheat, 1 cup white flour, and 1/4 cup honey instead of 3 tbls. Result was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Nice bread. I followed recipe exactly and I can definitely taste the honey... Next time, I'll increase the amount of Wheat to Bread flour ratio, as I think a more dominant wheat flavor would be good. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I add one more tablespoon honey taking out one TBS of water and add one tea spoon butter.It comes out more sweet and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This recipe is great! I followed others suggestions and increased the honey and the salt... it turned out great and my kids can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This bread had a boring taste and a terrible texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This bread was very good. I did as other reviewers said. I did 2 cups wheat flour to 1 cup bread flour. I also increased honey to 1/4 cup and salt to 1 tsp. I used the dough cycle on them machine. Pounded it one more time and formed rolls. Let it sit in warm oven another 30 min then cooked at 375 for about 12 minutes. I will warn you, first bite you're like eh then the flavors kick in mmmhmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Delicious! I made the adjustments suggested by others - 1/4c honey, 2c wheat flour, 1.2 tsp salt. Made this on the dough setting in the breadmaker, then put it in a regular 9x5 loaf pan and let it rise for an hour, baked at 350 for just over 25 minutes in a pre-heated oven, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Followed the advice of others by changing: salt to 1 tsp , 1/4 c honey, 2c wheat flour & 1c bread flour, and butter instead of oil. Amazing flavor & texture. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThornsandRoses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States