Honey Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
PERFECT!! SO SO SO SO GOOD.....I can't add anything to this wonderful recipe. This is our "99%" of the time bread. I have had my bread machine a long time and have tried a LOT of recipes and this one produces a nice light and perfectly textured loaf. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this recipe with all of us here! **I usually only do the dough cycle and bake it in a regular loaf pan**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Love this. Used 1/4 c honey, 1 tsp salt and 2c wheat flour and 1c white flour. Yummy toasted with PB and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Delicious! I would change the salt to 1/2 teaspoon, and then it would be absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I followed other reviewers advice and used 2 cups whole wheat flour & 1 cup bread flour, 1 tsp salt, increased the honey to 1/4 cup, and 2 tbsp melted butter instead of oil. I used the yeast and water as recommended in the recipe. I used my breadmaker on light crust/basic setting and it was perfect. Am now making it for the third time. I will seek information on how to make a cinnamon raisin version of this same recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I have made this a few times now. It is delicious! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Great recipe! I made a few changes the 2nd time around, and now make this weekly, with the following changes: use melted butter in place of oil, increase salt to 1 tsp, decrease yeast by about 1/4 tsp, increase honey to 4 Tbl, and use 1/2 cup bread flour & 2 1/2 cups white whole wheat flour. Delish! I've had trouble off & on with the bread rising very high, but then collapsing during the final hour. The bread still has great taste, and texture, but just doesn't look as nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
very good! it came out a little heavy (used 2 cups whole wheat and 1 cup white flour), so next time I think I'll use 2 tsp of yeast and a bit more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I also give it four stars. I used some of the suggestions posted by other users, but it's a great basic recipe and I use it all the time. However, I only use my machine on the "dough" setting and then I move the dough to a loaf pan and bake in the oven so that it will be shaped properly for slicing for toast and sandwiches without the hole in the middle from the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Dysart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Very good. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Love Love it, but did make two changes, because of our likes and what was in the cabinet... I used 1/4 cups honey and all whole wheat flour... But turned out wonderfully, making the second load in less than 24 hours!!! Thanks oh and baked at 350 for 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States