Honey Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I Double the recipe to make it bigger… also adjusted it 2 cups bread flour to 1 cup wheat,and butter instead of oil. Also added 1/2 teaspoon more of yeast. As the bread comes out of the oven completely cover the top with real butter… Love it!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morelslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
What a great recipe! I didn't have oil on hand so adde 2 Tablespoons applesauce that I had canned instead and it turned out great! My family goes crazy for this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Delicious. I did up the honey to 1/4 a cup and the salt to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I would like to try this recipe again, using the changes suggested in the comments, but I made it exactly according to the recipe, and the bread rose way too much and overflowed into the machine, burning and leaving a big whole in the middle of the loaf. My guess is that more salt would keep the yeast in check.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
so good, but also took other reviewer's advice to use 2 cups whole wheat and up the amount of honey...I'm addicted to this and my house smells incredible in the morning as my bread machine finishes this up for breakfast and sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Great bread! Perfect density, holds up well for sandwiches, great taste! I will make this one often. I like it as written but do think that the changes other reviewers mention (2 c whole wheat to 1 cup bread flour, 1/4 cup honey, 1 t salt) make it even better. I used my bread machine to mix/knead and baked it in the oven for 27 mins at 350 and it came out a beautiful loaf to look at too! A new favorite, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Even though I normally don't care for whole wheat, I'm trying to switch over and this was really pretty good. My daughter complained because it wasn't white bread, then proceeded to eat 2 slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I had been looking for Whole Wheat Bread that tastes better than what you buy from the store...THIS IS IT! The crust was perfect, the bread was tasty. My kids wanted to eat just bread. I followed other reviews and put 2 cups of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of bread flour. I didn't have a lot of honey so I put 1/8 cup of honey and 1/8 a cup of agave. It was delicious! This is going to be our weekly sandwich bread now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
First from-scratch success in my bread machine! I'd been using my machine mainly for just dough, as anything other than a packaged mix just didn't bake right in my machine. This recipe was DELICIOUS! I used the suggestions made by several reviewers (increase honey, salt, and whole wheat flour) and my loaf was beautiful! Nice crust, soft enough to slice for sandwiches, and toasts up wonderfully without being too "crumby". Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadaFun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I love this bread; light and tasty. As usual, I used the dough setting and kneeded the bread a little on a floured surface folded the sides under and flipped it into a well oiled bread pan. I baked this one at 375 for 25 mins and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDESSB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States