Honey White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Love it. Gave to friends in a four mini loaf bread gift pack. Friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
The recipe for the bread was great. I adapted it to make 16 servings and it worked out very well. I had to borrow honey from my neighbor-I only had 2 tablespoons of honey. That took a little more time to make the bread. I would like to try it without the ginger because I am looking for a truly white bread. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
I cut out the ginger and the Vitamin C powder but it is still great! I used the recipe to make Home Made Scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
Great recipe! Didn't have the Vitamin C powder so just skipped it. Bread had nice flavor and nice texture - gone in a flash in my house! Will make again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
I did not have the ginger or vitamin c but the bread was still very yummy. Wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
be sure to use white/basic setting but is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
The first time I made this I didn't have the vitamin C or the ginger so I added a tiny bit of ground cloves. It smelled really nice and had a good flavor. The 2nd time I made it, I left out the cloves and just added a bit more honey. I liked it better without the cloves. It made a small loaf for my bread machine so I would need to adapt it to make about a 2lb loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
i got this recipe searching for new and different bread machine recipes, and i have an english morphy richards machine and it came out beautiful, you could smell the honey, i didn't know where you get vitamin c powder from so i just crushed my normal vitamins up into the pan. i will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Excellent recipe! I did not have unsalted butter handy, so I used salted butter and cut the amount of salt in half. Bread turn out well, nice crunchy crust with a soft, sweet & tasty inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Delicious but small. I skipped the vitamin C powder, never heard of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States