Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I have been using this delicious recipe for a couple years and love it ! Today for the 20 servings size , y I used Kamut Wheat as the only flour and added 2 eggs / 2 tsp of yeast and the same amount of almond milk to add more nutrition . I usually use half honey and half molasses too. No problems with rising and the flavor and texture were perfect ! I am so excited and thank you for this wonderful recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
So easy! These are great with Slow cooker barbequed chicken. We also like them toasted for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
These were great for so many different uses. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
My family loves this bread and it is so easy to make. This dough rises really well in my bread machine, it would probably be good as a loaf too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great recipe! I like to weigh, so for those of you with a scale, the bread flour measures 15 oz., the whole wheat flour is 5 oz., and the honey is 3 oz. I found I needed to add about 1/4 c. more flour as I was kneading. I've made hamburger buns, hot dog buns, and I think this would make a great loaf for sandwich bread, too. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I'd agree w/ everyone else - wonderful rolls! That said, I made some adjustments based on ingredients I had available. I had a scant 1/3 cup WW flour, so I used that, plus I ground up about 1/3 cup flax seeds, and 1 3/4 cup oats (ground) - to equal about 1 3/4 cup whole grain, and then I decreased the white flour to 2 cups. Or thereabouts. It worked, they're delicious! That's the fun thing about cooking - you can play with these recipes and take advantage of ingredients you have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
These are so good! They have more of a dinner roll sweetness to them, but I have used them for sandwiches and burgers with no complaints. I will definitely be trying this recipe as a loaf, per another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very good hamburger buns! My 3-year-old granddaughter loved them. I did NOT roll the dough out. Instead I formed the dough into 12 buns and placed them on a cookie sheet to rise. They were a good size for a double patty burger and held up very well with burger toppings. We will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made these for hamburger buns last night... Holy cow, incredible taste and texture to this bread!!! I wasn't crazy about it as buns, but will definitely be on the menu for dinner rolls!!! Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Superior flavor and very easy. I don't like bread machines so I adapted the directions for a stand mixer and more traditional method still using the same ingredients, per directions below, and it was AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States