Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I make these all of the time by hand. I use them for burgers and barbecue, I stuff them with pepperoni and cheese, I make loaves of bread - truly a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalieann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Fantastic recipe with a permanent spot in my recipe box. I make these every week or so as sandwich buns for the boyfriend. I use 100% whole wheat flour and a couple tbsp of vital wheat gluten as well. I also add in some flax seed for the extra health kick and some rosemary to flavour it up. I think the rosemary definitely adds something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I like this recipe. I do not own a bread machine, so I mixed the ingredients using a kitchenaide mixer with dough hook. I allowed it to rise until doubled in size, deflated and then rolled it out about 1/2-3/4 inch thick. I used a biscuit cutter to make the rounds and allowed them to rise, then baked as directed. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Nelson Reinert
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I lost track of what I was doing with this recipe and it still came out great. I grilled the Bleu Cheese Burgers recipe on this site, which was absolutely fabulous on these buns! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Nelson Reinert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
very good recipe I used buttermilk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I have been using this delicious recipe for a couple years and love it ! Today for the 20 servings size , y I used Kamut Wheat as the only flour and added 2 eggs / 2 tsp of yeast and the same amount of almond milk to add more nutrition . I usually use half honey and half molasses too. No problems with rising and the flavor and texture were perfect ! I am so excited and thank you for this wonderful recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
So easy! These are great with Slow cooker barbequed chicken. We also like them toasted for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
These were great for so many different uses. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
My family loves this bread and it is so easy to make. This dough rises really well in my bread machine, it would probably be good as a loaf too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great recipe! I like to weigh, so for those of you with a scale, the bread flour measures 15 oz., the whole wheat flour is 5 oz., and the honey is 3 oz. I found I needed to add about 1/4 c. more flour as I was kneading. I've made hamburger buns, hot dog buns, and I think this would make a great loaf for sandwich bread, too. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States