Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Excellent rolls. I used them in the kids' lunches and they wanted more. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is my new favorite bread recipe. It has a wonderful taste and texture and the addition of the milk and egg makes this wheat bread taste better than most. I added more yeast because I was making this as one loaf in my bread machine and wanted to make sure it rose well. I used 2 tsp. total. I really enjoyed this bread and it made a great turkey-bacon-swiss sandwich today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Don't think the rolls rose as much as they were suppose too and they took longer to make then was estimated but otherwise taste and texture are excellent on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made these rolls for first time and my kids loved it.I made dough in bread machine and made 12 round balls by hand. It turned out great !! Thanks 4 recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Amazing! The first time I made these the yeast didn't activate, and the rolls came out flat but everyone LOVED them. So made them again and they were even better puffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I love trying new recipes for breads and rolls and this one will be added to my recipe book! These are very good and taste better than any sandwich shop's rolls! They are also simple to make. I divided the dough into 8 portions and made hoagie rolls. They are a little big so next time I will make 9. We will probably make this our "go to" recipe for hamburger and hot dog buns to. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Wonderful! The only change I made - just cut the dough into pieces and formed into rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
These make THE BEST burger buns. I do not brush them with butter as it makes them greasy. The only change I make is to use 1 c whole wheat, 1 c white wheat and 2 c bread flour. They are so soft and taste divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These are a really good, all purpose picnic/dinner roll. Much better than store bought and much less $$... I made the dough in my Kitchen Aid mixer and doubled the recipe. For those who are first time bakers, if it is a humid day you may need to add more flour to knead the dough properly and get it where it is supposed to be. I have found this to be true of any flour based recipe. In Wintertime, when the air is dry, versus in the Spring or Summer when it is humid, flour based recipes like bread, rolls and cakes behave differently based on humidity. 5 stars for the first batch- I have 4 more batches to make and bake and freeze before our son's graduation~ Thank you for the wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodfood4ursoul

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Simple recipe - great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States