Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Lovely texture, great taste. The bread rolls turned out nice & soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monaca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
O...M...G!! Tasty!! So very, very easy to make. I used a canned chicken/tuna can to cut my dough. Perfect size!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I was out of wheat flour, so I used all white, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I thought these were alright. I was actually looking for a wheat roll for turkey burgers. These seem just a little to dense and heavy for that. These would be more appropriate for Thanksgiving as a heavier type of a dinner roll. I couldnt really taste the whole wheat, added, or honey. I did use a lighter color grain for the whole wheat, called white whole wheat. I think they tasted more like white rolls, though, due to the excessive proportion of bread flour. It was a little time consuming dividing and shaping. It came to basically 2 lbs of dough on my scale for 14 rolls. To cut like biscuits seemed awkward. I divided, shaped, placed on a parchment lined baking sheet sprayed with PAM, sprinkled with sesame seeds, and covered to rise with a sprayed piece of plastic wrap. They took 21 minutes, to bake each, on 2 pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by fumi
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It is so good, soft. I didn't use bread machine, dough was too soft to make by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I've made these twice and both times they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this recipe for dinner tonight and it turned out marvelous! My husband actually thought I had bought them at a bakery and asked where I bought them. I used a large biscuit cutter to shape them. After baking, I brushed them with 2 tablespoons of butter mixed with honey. Yum! I had homemade chicken salad that I stuffed the rolls with. It made a delicious sandwich. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I don't have a bread machine so just mixed these up the classic way with one rising before rolling and shaping. They have a great taste, Moist tender inside but a crispness to the crust. Thanks for a great recipe. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I loved the recipe. The buns turned out really good. If only I could learn to make them round-shaped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I'm SOOOO glad I found this recipe!! I made the dough today right by the recipe and it was very easy and very yummy. I made 2 sizes...sandwich buns and dinner rolls. We'll have hamburgers tonight and dinner rolls tomorrow night. As another reviewer suggested, I used the ring of a wide-mouth Mason jar to cut out the hamburger rolls. I just pinched off equal sized pieces of the remaining dough to form the dinner rolls. I don't think you need to roll the dough to 3/4" thick for the buns, however. I rolled it less than 1/2" thick, and the rolls are just the right size. I have a large family, and it's expensive when we all get together for cookouts. Making homemade rolls is a delicious cost-saver. Thank you SEEFREE for a delicious recipe that I will use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States